Member companies


Become member of the ARCOR association in order to:

– Get reduced prices on consultancies, advice and tests
– Take part in the Institute research programs
– Take part in working groups and technical committees
– Get an access to our technical Library

Members are regulated by two associations:

ARCOR: French association for research in corrosion and corrosion protection
– Member Association of the Swedish Corrosion Institute


ARCOR is a non-profit organization founded in January 2004 which gathers member companies of the French Corrosion Institute.
The president of the association is Danièle Quantin (ArcelorMittal) and the vice-president Jérôme Peultier (VALLOUREC) and Hervé Marchebois (TotalEnergies). Erwan Diler (French Corrosion Institute) takes on the secretary function.

The aim of ARCOR is to promote the research and the dissemination of knowledge in the field of corrosion and corrosion protection through the twelve technical and scientific committees which reflect the activity fields of the company members.
ARCOR supports for instance the organisation of workshops or research projects linked to the activities of the technical committees.

Here are the members of the ARCOR association :

1. AB Sandvik Material Technology
2. Airbus Defence and Space
3. Airbus Helicopters
4. Air Liquide
5. Aker Solutions
6. Akzo Nobel Car Refinishes B.V.
7. AkzoNobel Hilden GmbH
8. Akzo Nobel UK
10. ArcelorMittal Global R&D Esch/Alzette
11. ArcelorMittal Global R&D (AMMR)
12. ArcelorMittal Global R&D Gent (OCAS)
13. Becker Industrial Coatings*
14. Bluescope Steel Ltd
15. Boeing Company
16. BS Coatings
17. Chemetall
18. Constellium
19. DGA
20. EDF

21. Geostock
22. GRT Gaz
23. Hempel
24. Henkel Technologies
25. Hydro Aluminium
26. Hyundai Steel
27. Industeel, Groupe ArcelorMittal
28. JFE Steel
29. Liebherr
30. National Oilwell Varco
31. Naval Group
32. NOF Metal Coatings Europe
33. Orano TN International
34. Outokumpu Stainless
35. PPG France Business
36. PPG Industries Ltd
37. Stellantis (PSA Group)
38. Renault SAS
39. RTE
40. Safran
41. Saipem
42. SNCZ

43. Socomore
44. Storengy
45. SSAB Europe*
46. Tata Steel Nederland Technology BV
47. Technip FMC
48. Ternium Sidérar
49. Thales Underwater Systems
50. The Sherwin Williams company
51. TIGF
52. TotalEnergies
53. Trapil
54. UACJ
55. Vallourec
56. VM Building Solutions
57. Veolia
58. voestalpine Stahl
59. voestalpine BÖHLER Edelstahl GmbH & Co KG
60. Volvo Penta

*: through the Swedish Members Association

Last update 17/06/2021

Member Research Consortium


The technical committees are the following:

– MRC T1 : Corrosion in Transport Industry / Automotive Industry (SE)
– MRC T2 : Corrosion properties of coil-coated steel products (F)
– MRC T3 : Process and pulp & paper industry (SE)
– MRC T4 : Wet Corrosion (SE)
– MRC T5 : Corrosion properties of polymers (SE)
– MRC T6 : Energy and infrastructure industry (SE)
– MRC T7 : Offshore, harbour and seawater systems (Marine corrosion) (F)
– MRC T8 : Corrosion testing, modelling and sensor technology (F)
– MRC T9 : Paints and linings for steel and related alloys structures in atmosphere and in immersion (F)
– MRC T10 : Oil & Gas production: metallic materials (F)
– MRC T11: Corrosion in Aerospace Industry (F)
– MRC T12: Corrosion and Cathodic Protection in Soils (F)
– MRC T13: Performance of materials for storage and transportation of Hydrogen (F)
– MRC T14: Corrosion in Biorefinery Production (SE)

F: MRC managed by the French Corrosion Institute ; SE: MRC managed by RISE (Research Institutes of Sweden)

Further informations with Erwan Diler